• Name: Karin
  • Online names: Cyan and/or Gabonica.
  • Birthday: March 25, 1983
  • Lives: Kingdom of Sweden
  • Does for a living: digital production/illustration at an advertising agency
  • Relationship status: living with my Markus <3
  • Pets: 1 dog and 1 snake

I live in a small town in north Sweden, and no, we don’t have polar bears roaming the streets. A few reindeer maybe, but no polar bears. You’d be surprised if you knew how many people actually ask me about that :P
I’m kinda shy around new people and usually don’t say much – but among friends I’m very playful and outspoken. I’m crazy stubborn, if I think I’m right I never give in! I daydream all the time, sometimes I’m afraid I spend more time inside my own head than out in the real world. I’m also a scatterbrain who lives in a constant state of organised chaos.
My step-mum says that I, just like my dad, have a typical “artist personality”. I’m not sure if that’s a compliment or an insult though ;)

Most of my time is wasted in front of the computer. Partly because it’s my work tool, partly because I’m hopelessly addicted to it and spend a lot of time making pixelart, poking around with my websites or just surfing aimlessly around the net.
I also love to read (both books and comics) and play games on my Nintendo DS. I listen to a lot of music and like watching TV and/or movies. All my favourite things are listed at my fanlisting collective.

As a counterweight to all that couch-sitting I also love being outdoors.
I’m often found (or rather lost) up in the mountains or deep in the woods exploring the hidden corners of the world with my dog. Nature is my drug, I get anxious and moody if I don’t get my daily dose. How anyone can survive staying in the city all the time is a mystery to me.

I share a 3 room apartment with my boyfriend Markus and our pets. We met in August 2006 when we both enrolled in the same university education and became a couple in June 2007.

Other stuff